Sudanese Youth Leadership

Sudanese Youth Leadership

Young men and women have increasingly taken leadership roles in local institutions in recent years, yet they rarely receive adequate training or support. As a result, under many variables, many young men and women tend to act more as observers rather than partners, hardly struggling to expand; or leave their positions after a short period without making a difference.

Lack of training and support is attributed to that success in these roles requires experience as a priority, hence reducing the number and diverse voices of young people and women who can have-a- say. This inspirational and experiential program is designed specifically to help young people and women in the target communities gain/improve the skills they need to effectively perform their roles in their communities. This program aims to prepare young men and women in local communities for leadership roles and to create partnerships between young men and women and adults. It also aims to make the voices of young people and women heard.

Program objective:

To develop the leadership capacities of the young men and women activists in the targeted communities, thus enabling them to play successful and effective leadership roles

Partners:

This program is implemented in partnership with Friedrich Ebert Foundation.

Selection method:

Candidates are chosen from among hundreds of applicants. Selection is made through an independent expert panel in different fields. Sixty participants will be selected for the next stage, i.e., the conference. They are to undergo a series of tests that measure different leadership skills such as Leadership, Elocution, Analysis, and Critical Thinking. At the end of the conference, thirty participants will be selected to join the program.

Training program:

Candidates participate in a series of training workshops on conceptual and methodological topics such as Leadership Concepts, Project Development and Management, Development, Democracy, Daily Life Skills, Community Mobilization and Debates. Participants in this program are considered part of the national network of youth leaders, where they have the opportunity to participate in workshops, conferences and seminars at regional and global levels.

Community Engagement Projects:

During their participation in the program, participants are also anticipated to be involved in projects in order to mesh with their communities, whereby they design and implement small projects addressing the most important community priorities according to their analysis of the community environment.

second generation members:

third generation members :

forth generation members :

SHARING IS CARING

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

NEWSLETTER SIGN-UP

Praesent diam massa, interdum quis ex id.

القيادات الشبابية السودانية

القيادات الشبابية السودانية

لماذا برنامج القيادات الشبابية السودانية؟

أخذ الشباب والشابات يتولون أدواراً قيادية وبشكل متزايد في المؤسسات المحلية في السنوات الأخيرة، وبالرغم من ذلك فإنهم نادراً ما يتلقون التدريب أو الدعم الكافيين، والنتيجة أنه وفي ظل العديد من المتغيرات فإن العديد من الشباب والشابات يكونون مراقبين/ات فقط أكثر من كونهم شركاء أو شريكات، أو يناضلون وبصعوبة من أجل النمو، أو يتركون مواقعهم بعد فترة قصيرة من دون أن يضعوا بصمة واضحة. إن انعدام التدريب والدعم يكون بسبب أن النجاح في هذه الأدوار يتطلب الخبرة كأولوية، مما يقلل من العدد والتنوع بالنسبة لأصوات الشباب والشابات التي يمكن سماعها. إن هذا البرنامج المليء بالإلهام والتجربة قد تمّ تصميمه خصيصاً بحيث يعمل على مساعدة الشباب والشابات في المجتمعات المستهدفة بحيث يتحصلون على/ ويحسنون من المهارات التي يحتاجونها من أجل القيام بأدوارهم في مجتمعاتهم بصورة فاعلة. هذا البرنامج يهدف المشروع إلى

إعداد الشباب والشابات في المجتمعات المحلية للأدوار القيادية ولخلق الشراكات بين الشباب والشابات والكبار، وهو يهدف أيضاً إلى جعل أصوات الشباب والشابات مسموعة.

الهدف الاستراتيجي للبرنامج: من أجل تنمية القدرات القيادية للشباب والشابات الفاعلين والفاعلات في المجتمعات المحلية المستهدفة، وبالتالي تمكينهم من لعب أدوار قيادية ناجحة وفاعلة

الشركاء:

يتم تنفيذ هذا البرنامج بالشراكة بين مركز جسر للتنمية وبين مؤسسة فريدريش آيبرت.

منهجية الاختيار: يتم اختيار المشاركين لهذا البرنامج من ضمن مئات المتقدمين الذين يقومون بملء استمارات التقديم، يتم الاختيار عبر لجنة تحكيم مستقلّة تضمّ مجموعة من الخبراء والخبيرات في مجالات مختلفة، يتم اختيار ستين مشاركاً من المتقدمين للمشاركة للمرحلة التالية، وهي المشاركة في مؤتمر الاختيار، حيث يخضعون لسلسة من الاختبارات التي تقيس مهارات قيادية مختلفة مثل: مهارات القيادة، الخطابة، التحليل، التفكير النقدي. بنهاية المؤتمر يتم اختيار ثلاثين مشاركاً ومشاركة للانضمام للبرنامج

البرنامج التدريبي:

ينخرط المشاركون في سلسلة من الورش التدريبية حول مواضيع مفاهيمية ومنهجية مثل مفاهيم القيادة، تطوير وإدارة المشروعات، التنمية، الديمقراطية، مهارات الحياة اليومية، تحريك المجتمع، المناظرات، ويعتبر المشاركين والمشاركات في هذا البرنامج جزءاً من الشبكة الوطنية للقيادات الشبابية والشبكات الإقليمية والعالمية للقيادات الشابة، حيث تتيح لهم الفرصة للمشاركة في الورش والمؤتمرات والسمنارات على المستويين الإقليمي والعالمي.

مشاريع الاندماج المجتمعي:

 يقوم المشاركون أيضاً وفي فترة مشاركتهم في البرنامج بتصميم مشاريع يعملون من خلالها للاندماج في وسط مجتمعاتهم المحلية. حيث يقومون بتصميم وتنفيذ مشاريع صغيرة، تخاطب أهم الأولويات المجتمعية حسب تحليلهم للبيئة المجتمعية

اعضاء الجيل الثاني:

اعضاء الجيل الثالث:

اعضاء الجيل الرابع:

المشاركة هي الاهتمام

Leave a reply

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

NEWSLETTER SIGN-UP

Praesent diam massa, interdum quis ex id.